Sunday, 17 March 2013

March is a Lucky Month–So Let’s Party

Blog-Party-Logo 70%25

Hello and welcome!. We are thrilled that you stopped by today! You are in for lots of fun and inspiration today as we host the March Blog Party! Are you ready? If so, let's get this party started.

This month it’s all about the LUCK of the Irish. so we have chosen the theme of LUCK. You don’t have to go with a St. Patrick’s Day theme, although that’s perfectly acceptable, but we also encourage you to yield to your mojo and create a card, scrapbook page or 3D item in the manner in which you interpret LUCK. A four leaf clover, an upside down horseshoe, a special date that you consider lucky; however you feel inspired to express your version of LUCK - we are anxious to see your Waltzingmouse Stamps creations.

Here’s how the party works works: Upload your entries to your blog or on-line gallery and then enter your direct URL link your creation using the inlinkz tool at the end of this post. We will leave the links open for 24 hours so that everyone will have a chance to play along, even if you haven’t created anything yet!  Then after you link your project, why not take a little time and check out all the other inspiring projects by just clicking on their link.

Be sure to include the Blog Party Logo (seen at the top of this post) on your blog to easily identify your participation). How fun and easy!

The festivities begin right here, according to your location, as indicated below:

UK - 5:30 p.m. 17th March- 5:30 p.m. 18th March

USA (New York) 1:30 p.m. 17th March- 1:30 p.m. 18th March

Australia (Sydney) - 4:30 a.m. 18th March- 4:30 a.m. 19th March

Canada (Calgary) - 11:30 a.m. 17th March- 11:30 a.m. 18th March

Malaysia - 1:30 a.m. 18th March- 1:30 a.m. 19th March

Norway - 6:30 p.m. 17th March- 6:30 p.m. 18th March

These times are different that what was posted as a reference on this post, because I forgot to take into account that the U.S. moved to daylight savings time last weekend. So please note the different times in your part of the world. At the end of the appointed time, the linking option will be closed.

As we mentioned before, you have 24 hours to link up your creation!  And we all look forward to see your creative and inspiring projects.  Be sure to check back on the 20th of the month right here where we will highlight a few of the entries that really catch our eye. We are looking for projects that showcase extra special effort and creativity! We will also select and announce our winner of the FREE stamp set of choice, using a random generator from those participating in the Blog Party! Will you be the winner?

Let the fun begin and enter your direct link to start the party.


  1. Let the waltzing begin! Can't wait to see all the great ideas :)

  2. Happy St. Patrick's Day to Claire and all the design team ladies :-)


Thanks for taking the time to comment, :) I read them all and I appreciate you taking time to visit!